This is the "Livingston Library" page of the "Welcome" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Welcome  

Last Updated: Mar 16, 2013 URL: http://webb-institute.libguides.com/main Print Guide Email AlertsShareThis
Livingston Library Print Page
  Search: 
 

Webb History

COLLECTION IN DEVELOPMENT

Interesting resources regarding William H. Webb, shipbuilder, Webb ships and the shipping industry.

      
     

    Introduction to the Livingston Library

    Livingston Library's collection of resources is designed to support Webb Institute's curriculum. Standard works on engineering and naval architecture, professional periodicals, and a selection of rare materials in naval architecture and marine engineering form the basis of the collection. The Library subscribes to numerous research databases, including Compendex, Lexis-Nexis, MTA Abstracts, and Knovel. A general collection of books and periodicals in the sciences and humanities, along with extensive interlibrary loan opportunities, rounds out the collection.

    Webb Institute offers 24-hour access to the Library to its students and faculty.   Members of the general public may use Webb's Library during regular business hours by appointment only.

     

     

    Chat

    JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

    The Livingston Library Catalog

     Catalog of materials in the Livingston Library and Archives

     

    Logo

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip